Bell Schedule Discussions Have Started!

Calendar

Tuesday – Out during mid-morning for a business meeting

Wednesday – Out during mid-morning at Kennesaw Mountain HS

Thursday – Parent Coffee in Media Center (and grade level meetings all day during planning)

Leadership Team

We will begin reviewing some possible bell schedules for next year. Please ensure you talk to your leadership team members to ensure you all are in the loop of what schedules are being looked at.

Thursday

I will meet with all grade levels during planning this Thursday (in your grade level planning rooms – connections/PE will be in admin conference room). There will be three main items on the agenda; TKES, peer observation day and bell schedules.

Mustang Kudos

Susan Childers – Thanks for sharing some great recipes with me!! Kullar family thanks you! (Jasmine)

Mr.. Hofmeister – Thank you for always being so patient to help me!  Your technological knowledge is wonderful! (Beatriz Dunning)

Ms. Terri Terschan – Thank you for always being here to help me clean up my mess and keep me moving forward. The media center could not run efficiently without you! (Paige Harris)

Becky Miner- Thank you for being the 8th grade lead! (Haley Michie)

Evan Kennedy and Anna Lamprey- Thanks for being fantastic co-teachers! (Haley Michie)

Susan Childers, Kevyn Jefferson, and Susan Carothers – Thank you for being such good walking buddies and keeping me on the right track! #teamfit (Starr Mabes)

Terri Terschan – Thank you for being so patience with me with using the huge Canon Poster machine. I love working with her and knowing that I can count on her for any future projects. Thank You Terri!!! (Barbara Okun)

My kudos for this week goes to Brian Folsom. He set up a donors choose account for P.E. and we have been able to get some really nice and new equipment for the students. (Katie Gaddy)

Amy Adams:  Thanks for doing all the Disney trip paperwork.  You Rock!!! (Michelle Irwin)

Mike Stokes and Jasmine Kullar:  Thanks for being there!!! (Michelle Irwin)

Paige Harris – Thank you for always being so flexible and willing to help with our instruction. (Cindy Register)

Tammy Towns and Ann Ogle – Thanks so much for being there for me and the students. You both are wonderfully supportive and valuable co-teachers! (Linda Hutzler)

Thank you to the fabulous 8th grade team for all your support, sense of humor, and overall helpfulness in my transition to IRR!  (Christine Faciane)

Mrs. Petrunich and Mrs. Wilbur – Thank you for welcoming me into your classrooms, and for being such awesome teachers! (Christine Faciane)

Terrie Steiner – Thank you for your patience as I continuously forgot to check attendance!  Your reminder phone calls are always so sweet! (Christine Faciane)

Teresa Vento – Thank you for being my mentor in DHH…your job has you constantly running, but you always made time to help me. (Christine Faciane)

Ebbie – Thank you for your kindness and sense of humor during my transition to IRR.  I will remember to “look up” when I feel the floodgates about to open.  Lol! (Christine Faciane)

My peeps that I left in 7th grade…I miss you guys!!  Linda Hutzler….I miss you’re singing, quick wit, and allowing me to get the kids fired up during football season!!  I may have to return to your classroom just so I can do my football dance moves. (Christine Faciane)

Jennifer Brownlee and Karen Bryant for being very supportive! (Kayna Wilbur)

Christine Faciane for doing her best in a tough situation. (Kayna Wilbur)

The whole 8th grade team for helping me transition! (Kayna Wilbur)

Paul Pursell, our Social Worker – Thank you for your donations to the clothes closet, and for continuous support of our students.  Welcome to our PMMS team!! (Christine Faciane)

Debra Hughes, you are awesome!!  Thank you for working so hard to get a clothing rack put up in the clothes closet!!  (Christine Faciane)

Lucy, Susan, Reuben, Barry and Debra…you all are beyond fabulous!  Thank you for all of your help moving into my new classroom, and doing it with smiles no less!  You work so hard on a daily basis to keep our school looking great, and I want you to know it does not go unnoticed.  Lucy, I appreciate you walking slowly to the side door to lock it in the mornings.  Lol!  I am thankful for the conversations I have with all of you on a daily basis…you get my mornings started with laughter and joy, and end my days on the same high note. (Christine Faciane)

Thank you to Kayna Wilbur for sharing your sub folder from Garrett!! What an awesome resource! 🙂 (Melanie Petrunich)

Thank you Casey Taylor and Jennifer Pumphrey for leading FLY Friday this year! Over 50 kids were present this week! (Jennifer Brownlee)

Leave a comment